K.J. Reilly: Four for the Road

Four for the Road is a book that stars a boy names Asher that lost his mother by a drunk driver. And ever Since he was never the same. He ends up going to a bereavement group, but not just one. There he met people who also suffered the way he did. Asher plans to go to Tennessee, and he did, along with 3 friends he met. a girl who lost his father, a boy who lost his brother, and an old man that lost his wife. Together they embark in a journey that was full of surprises, tears, and love. And as they got closer, they learned more and more about each other, creating a bond that Asher wasn’t expecting. His point was for revenge, sweet revenge that would satisfy him. But in the end his plans took a turn for the good. He felt relief that people actually understood his pain and suffering, And in the end he fell in love with a car full of strangers, and half of them were dead.

I’ve never read a book so sad, then this. I’ve read about betrayal, murder, plot twists, and unnatural super powers, or dystopian world. I’ve never read a book that sets in the actual world, and with a sort of a normal plot. The characters and plot almost made me cry. I enjoyed this book because it was like I was on an emotional rollercoaster, that had several turns. But it’s not only that It’s also the facts that it relates to real life deaths. It highlights how painful it can be to lose someone that you really love. That it’s not easy to let go of them.

Four on the Road touched my heart, and made me understand the feeling of loss, guilt, and friendship. That you never know where you’ll meet someone or people that makes you feel at home, and that they might be the people who’s the right fit for you.

I don’t have many complaints of this book. In fact, I have no bad comments about the book. It had everything for my taste, and made it feel like I was in the story there myself. it’s become in my top ten books I’ve read, and really is a captivating book.

It’s a match for me, and I would recommend this book to people who love books that can make you cry. I would also recommend Four for the Road to people who just lost someone dear to him. Maybe it could make them more open to others, and help them cope with their struggles, especially if that person feels guilty for the death. It gives a lesson that stays with you, and help you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *